Fluminophilia, fluminophiliac

15291854490_5b700021dd_k

The River Wye, towards the Black Mountains. Ginny Battson © 2014

 

About seasonalight

Ginny Battson, Wales. Writer, Getty Image contributor ~ ecology, enviroethics, intrinsic value of biodiversity, geodiversity, ecoliteracy. Currently studying MA Applied Philosophy.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Fluminophilia, fluminophiliac

  1. Stefan says:

    Hi Ginny, I suppose I am a Heraclitean like yourself. At any rate, I have been enjoying browsing your site and, although you may already know about it, I just wanted to mention an interesting notice about Laniakea, our home supercluster, that I think you would enjoy (link below). I am also especially impressed by the many beautiful photographs in your postings (also thought the Bruno Walpoth sculpture was rather nice). Take care. Stefan

  2. seasonalight says:

    Stefan, this is wonderful. Thank you. The news from Hawaii came to me not long after posting my new ethic, Fluminism. I can’t and won’t presume it is a universal phenomenon, but the essence of their work does tend to support my idea. The visualisations are also very beautiful! I am looking forward to exploring more of your work. Thank you for visiting my site and for posting your comment. Ginny.

Leave a Reply

